# Advanced eDiscovery Storage

> Add the Education Faculty Pricing SKU for Advanced eDiscovery Storage when your institution needs this storage product and has confirmed the required licensing and capacity details.

Canonical: https://o365hq.com/subscriptions/advanced-ediscovery-storage-education
Provider: IT Partner LLC — US Microsoft partner since 2006. Book: https://o365hq.com/book

## Pricing (CSP / NCE, per seat per month unless noted)

| Segment | Term · Billing | Invoice per cycle | Monthly equivalent | vs annual-upfront |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Education | 1-year · Annual | $240 | $20/mo | +0.0% |
| Education | 1-year · Monthly | $21 | $21/mo | +5.0% |
| Education | Monthly · Monthly | $24 | $24/mo | +20.0% |

Prices are Microsoft ERP (estimated retail) — the same price as buying direct; IT Partner adds advisory and support on top. Last price sync: 2026-10-01.

Advanced eDiscovery Storage is an Education Faculty Pricing listing for the Advanced eDiscovery Storage SKU. Because the source pack does not define prerequisites, capacity per unit, or assignment mechanics, confirm those details before treating it as ready to deploy.

## What's included

- Advanced eDiscovery Storage as listed for the Education segment.
- A faculty-priced Education purchasing option for institutions buying this SKU.
- Catalog options for monthly commitment with monthly billing, annual commitment with annual upfront billing, or annual commitment with monthly billing.

## Not included

- A trial; the source pack does not list one for this product.
- A student-specific SKU in the provided source pack; this listing is for Education Faculty Pricing.
- Documented prerequisite licenses, storage capacity per unit, or assignment mechanics in the source pack; confirm these before purchase.

## FAQ

### What is Advanced eDiscovery Storage?

Advanced eDiscovery Storage is an Education Faculty Pricing listing for the Advanced eDiscovery Storage SKU, because the source catalog identifies it as an Education faculty-priced add-on rather than a core Microsoft 365 plan. It should be purchased only after confirming the required base eDiscovery licensing, storage quantity, and assignment mechanics for your institution.

### What does Advanced eDiscovery Storage include?

Advanced eDiscovery Storage includes the Advanced eDiscovery Storage product listed for the Education segment, because the catalog shows this SKU as available under Education Faculty Pricing. The source pack does not define the storage capacity per unit, how it is assigned, or whether it expands a specific base entitlement, so those details should be validated before ordering.

### What is not included with Advanced eDiscovery Storage?

Advanced eDiscovery Storage does not include a trial, a student-specific SKU, or documented prerequisite licenses in the provided source pack, because those items are not listed for this product. It also should not be treated as general Microsoft 365 storage for Exchange mailboxes, archives, SharePoint, OneDrive, or Teams files unless Microsoft documentation for the customer tenant confirms that use.

### Is Advanced eDiscovery Storage available for students, or only faculty?

The provided Education listing is for Education Faculty Pricing, because the source catalog names the SKU as an Education Faculty Pricing option. If your institution needs student licensing or student storage coverage, confirm the correct student purchasing path separately before buying this SKU.

### Do we need another Microsoft 365 or Purview eDiscovery license before buying this storage add-on?

You should assume prerequisite validation is required, because the source pack marks this as a non-core Advanced eDiscovery Storage SKU and does not list the eligible base licenses. Before purchase, IT Partner should confirm whether your tenant already has the required Microsoft Purview eDiscovery or related Microsoft 365 compliance licensing.

### How much storage does each Advanced eDiscovery Storage unit provide?

The capacity per purchased unit is not stated in the source pack, because the catalog data does not define the unit of measure or storage quantity. Your institution should confirm the exact capacity represented by each add-on unit before ordering or budgeting.

### Is this storage tenant-level, or does it need to be assigned to users?

The assignment model is not confirmed in the source pack, because it does not state whether the add-on is tenant-level, user-assigned, or capacity-assigned. Confirm the current Microsoft licensing workflow before purchase so the SKU is ordered in a way that can actually be applied in your tenant.

### Does Advanced eDiscovery Storage include Microsoft Purview eDiscovery Premium?

No, this listing should not be treated as a full eDiscovery plan, because the source pack identifies it specifically as Advanced eDiscovery Storage and not as a complete Microsoft Purview eDiscovery license. Confirm the separate base eDiscovery entitlement your institution needs before relying on this add-on.

### Does this add-on cover Teams content in eDiscovery cases?

Do not assume Teams coverage from the storage add-on alone, because the source pack only describes an Advanced eDiscovery Storage SKU and does not document supported workloads. Teams eDiscovery depends on the customer’s Microsoft Purview capabilities, base licensing, and current Microsoft service support, which should be confirmed before purchase.

### Does Advanced eDiscovery Storage help with Microsoft 365 Copilot discovery or compliance investigations?

Do not position this SKU as a Copilot investigation license by itself, because the source pack does not mention Copilot, supported content types, or investigation features. If your institution needs eDiscovery for Copilot-related data, validate the current Microsoft Purview requirements and whether this storage add-on is relevant to that scenario.

### Can this SKU be used for legal hold, litigation review, or compliance investigations?

Possibly, but only as part of a properly licensed eDiscovery environment, because the source pack identifies this as storage and does not define legal hold, review, analytics, or investigation rights. Confirm the institution’s base Microsoft Purview eDiscovery licensing and the current Microsoft feature documentation before using this SKU for legal or compliance workflows.

### Does Advanced eDiscovery Storage improve security controls by itself?

No, this storage add-on should not be treated as a standalone security product, because the catalog listing is for Advanced eDiscovery Storage rather than identity protection, endpoint security, data loss prevention, or audit functionality. Security and compliance capabilities depend on the broader Microsoft 365 and Microsoft Purview licenses in the tenant.

### Where is Advanced eDiscovery Storage data stored, and does it meet our institution’s data residency requirements?

Data residency is not specified in the source pack, because the catalog entry does not state a storage geography, compliance boundary, or residency commitment. Education customers with residency requirements should confirm the applicable Microsoft 365 tenant region, Purview data location behavior, and contractual terms before ordering.

### Is this Education SKU available for GCC or GCC High tenants?

This listing should not be assumed to apply to GCC or GCC High, because the source pack shows Education Faculty Pricing and does not identify a government cloud offer. If your institution uses a government cloud tenant, confirm the correct GCC or GCC High availability and SKU path before purchase.

### Can a nonprofit school or charity use this Education Faculty Pricing SKU?

Not automatically, because the source pack separates segment availability and this FAQ is for the Education Faculty Pricing listing. Nonprofit or charity eligibility, grants, and charity pricing should be validated separately from Education faculty pricing before ordering.

### Can a standard commercial organization buy this Education Faculty Pricing SKU?

No, a standard commercial organization should not buy the Education Faculty Pricing SKU, because that pricing path is intended for eligible education customers. Commercial customers should use the commercial segment offer and confirm their own prerequisite licensing and billing options.

### What commitment and billing options are available for Advanced eDiscovery Storage?

The Education catalog shows monthly commitment with monthly billing, annual commitment with annual upfront billing, and annual commitment with monthly billing, because those options are listed for the Education Faculty Pricing SKU. Annual upfront is generally the lowest-total commitment path in the listed options, annual paid monthly spreads payment over the term, and monthly commitment provides the most flexibility.

### Is there a free trial for Advanced eDiscovery Storage?

No, the source pack does not list a trial for Advanced eDiscovery Storage. Institutions should validate requirements and capacity before purchasing because there is no trial entitlement shown for this SKU.

### How do we get started with Advanced eDiscovery Storage?

Start by validating eligibility, prerequisites, and capacity, because the source pack does not define base license requirements, storage quantity per unit, or assignment mechanics. After those items are confirmed, choose the commitment and billing option that fits the institution’s budget and flexibility requirements.

### Can we transfer this subscription to IT Partner as CSP without downtime or tenant migration?

A CSP partner change normally does not require moving the Microsoft 365 tenant or user data, because the service remains in the same Microsoft cloud tenant while the purchasing and subscription management relationship changes. IT Partner should still review the current subscription term, cancellation window, and replacement order timing so the transition is handled without avoidable service interruption.

---

To buy or migrate with zero downtime, book a call with Mike (https://o365hq.com/book) or email sales@o365hq.com. Same Microsoft price, partner support included.